No announcement yet.

Estonian Defence Forces

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Japan to Join the NATO Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence in Tallinn

    NATO Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence (CCDCOE) welcomes the decision of Japan to join the NATO-accredited cyber defence hub in Tallinn, Estonia. This will further strengthen the knowledge base and reach of the currently 20-nation-strong Centre. [..]

    Shinz┼Ź Abe, Prime Minister of Japan, announced today during his visit to Estonia the decision of Japan to become a member of Tallinn-based cyber defence hub focusing on research, training and exercises. [..]

    The Centre is staffed and financed by its member nations. Belgium, the Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States are signed on as Sponsoring Nations of NATO CCD COE. Austria, Finland and Sweden have become Contributing Participants, a status eligible for non-NATO nations. In September 2017 Norway announced its plan to join the Centre as well.